Registration system of visas in electronic format will be introduced to residents of ten countries in Kazakhstan. This was reported by Minister of Culture and Sports Arystanbek Mukhamediuly.

As stated by the Minister, electronic registration will decrease the period of visas up to five days. "By the end of the year, the mechanism of electronic visa issuance for citizens of 128 countries, such as, India, China, Iran and the Persian Gulf, to be launched in Astana and Almaty airports," - told Mukhamediuly.

According to Mukhamediuly, residents of 64 countries, which are now politically stable and developed, will be able to enter Kazakhstan without a visa for tourist and other purposes. So, citizens of China and India, who pass through Almaty and Astana, will have a visa-free regime for up to 72 hours until the end of 2018.