President of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed a decree providing for the establishment of a visa-free entry regime for Chinese citizens, including the administrative district of Hong Kong.

According to the decree, from January 1, 2020, a visa-free regime was established for entry into the Republic of Uzbekistan for a period of not more than 7 days in the prescribed manner through the country's international airports for citizens of China and Hong Kong.

Recall, in August of this year Uzbekistan has a visa-free regime for another 20 countries, whose citizens from January 1, 2020 can stay in the country for 30 days. And from February 1, 2019, a visa-free regime was introduced for a period of 30 days for citizens of 45 countries.

“The Qazaq Times”